Desiring to Measure Up to People I’m Taller Than

20140607-085058-31858384.jpg

Two generations on each of my arms. Both strong, faithful, humble, and hard working women. I’m the third generation in this picture. Will I be as tenacious as they are or will I be a cold and sloppy wet noodle, halfhearted, dim, and cowardly?

I, without a doubt, have never been characterized as any of the negative words above stated, in fact, I’ve been called a few of the favorable terms. So, does my pondering mean I am an apprehensive and anxious person?

Maybe so.

Well, being anxious is better than being a cold and sloppy wet noodle, anyway.

I was considering that this post was off topic, and it was then I realized that I am a kid and this is my behavior. So, this post is on point.

4 thoughts on “Desiring to Measure Up to People I’m Taller Than

  1. A lovely portrait. How luck for you to be together!

  2. This blog post is good because a) it is short on text andb)contains a picture and c) has a quirky headline. I have been looking at why some blogs work better than others and I think those three ingredients are very important.

  3. I am happy to see you are surrounded by capable people.

    Any introspection is good, but I would suggest you not measure yourself by those around you. You may become discouraged if they are “bigger” in heart or mind, or you may become “proud” if they lack what you perceive to be the qualities you value.

    Think about this quotation and see if it helps your direction:
    “For we dare not make ourselves of the number, or compare ourselves with some that commend themselves:but they measuring themselves by themselves, and comparing themselves among themselves, are not wise” (2 Cor. 10:12).

Leave a Reply

